Go! St. Louis Half Marathon

On April 7th, I ran in my second half marathon in St. Louis. I was a tough one because unlike my previous half marathon, I failed to train! School got really tough, so in order to maximize my “awake” time for studying, I cut running out of my schedule. BIG MISTAKE. Since I signed up in November, I felt obligated to still run the race. I finished in 2:24:07, which i was please with considering the fact that I didn’t train, but my body didn’t forgive me for a few days! My body was by far the most sore it has ever been! In the end, I learned how important training really is and my body will appreciate it more in the long run.

Image

On a side note, my first half marathon was completed in just under two hours!

Leave a Reply

