A Little Bit of Quiche and a Whole Lot of Prayer

It’s amazing the places you can find yourself in complete worship of our God and Father.

This morning I found myself slightly stressed from wanting to spend quiet time with the Lord, but I needed to bake for my small group and prepare for the day. I turned on some worship music, started throwing together ingredients for a quiche, and it wasn’t long before I found myself in tears from desperate prayer and complete surrender to my Redeemer.

And no, there were not onions in the quiche.

Who knew that baking quiche could lead to such deep worship? I find myself standing amazed and in awe of the redeeming love of our Lord.

Leave a Reply

