Ecuador Bound

Hola, friends and family!

Oh, you know, just studying up on some Spanish Bible verses!FullSizeRender (4)

On March 27th, I am leaving to go to Ecuador with a team from my church, Matthias’ Lot, returning on April 4th! We have a partnership with La Fuente Church, which is part of Compassion Connection, in the city of Quito. I am absolutely thrilled about this opportunity and look forward to what God teaches all of us, both the people on our team and the Ecuadorians.

That being said, I need your help!

First and foremost, please pray over this trip. Pray for all of our hearts and that God works through us to reach the Ecuadorians.

Second, along with prayers, I am seeking your support financially. By March 23rd, I need to raise $950 to complete funding for Ecuador. Even though I still have slightly over a month to raise money, the sooner the better! If you are able to assist financially, here are some options:

PayPal: Create a PayPal account for free! (https://www.paypal.com/home). Next choose “Send & Request,” then “Send money to friends and family.” At that point, you can enter either my email (erica.grogg@hotmail.com) or name (Erica Grogg). You will see my picture.

Cash or check: please give cash or check donations to me directly, or via mail. I will send you my address if this is your preferable route.

Feel free to look around the Compassion Connection website to learn about the ministry in Ecuador (http://www.ecuadorcc.com/). I will be sure to give regular updates on how God is preparing my heart for the trip and fundraising. Thank you in advance for your prayers and financial support!

Much love,

Erica

“A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another.” -John 13:34

Leave a Reply

